Board of Directors

Our board offers different perspectives, experiences, and backgrounds and delivers strong leadership, sound advice, and good governance. RFK board members’ passion and expertise align with our mission to achieve the more just and peaceful world Robert Kennedy envisioned.

  • Frank Baker

    Frank Baker

    Co-Founder and Managing Partner of Siris Capital; Board Chair, Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights
  • Terry Mazany

    Terry Mazany

    Chief Collaboration Officer, Collaboratory; Board Vice Chair, Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights
  • Anthony Williams

    Anthony Williams

    Partner, Dentons; Treasurer and Chair, Board Finance Committee, Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights
  • Elisa Massimino

    Elisa Massimino

    Visiting Professor of Law and Executive Director, Human Rights Institute, Georgetown University; Secretary, Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights
  • Stephen DeCherney

    Stephen DeCherney

    Clinical Professor of Medicine, Professor, School of Business, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill; Chair, Board Communications Committee
  • Peter Edelman

    Peter Edelman

    Georgetown University Carmack Waterhouse Professor of Law and Public Policy, Faculty Director of the Georgetown Center on Poverty and Inequality; Chair, Board Programs Committee
  • Philip W. Johnston

    Philip W. Johnston

    President and Founder, Johnston Associates; Chair, Board Development Committee
  • John W. Rogers, Jr.

    John W. Rogers, Jr.

    Chairman, CEO and Chief Investment Officer, Ariel Investments; Chair, Board Governance Committee
  • Soraya Darabi

    Soraya Darabi

    General Partner & Founder, TMV; Vice Chair, Board Communications Committee
  • James J. Pinto

    James J. Pinto

    Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, MVC GP II, MVC Capital Inc.; Vice Chair, Board Finance Committee
  • Pedro Torres-Mackie

    Pedro Torres-Mackie

    Founder and Managing Director, Quotidian Ventures; Vice Chair, Board Development Committee
  • Joseph P. Kennedy III

    Joseph P. Kennedy III

    United States Special Envoy for Northern Ireland

Listed in order of tenure from newest to oldest.