Matt Black

High School Broadcast Winner

“The Jellybean Jar of Life: Nick’s Story,” Becca Kristofferson, Jacob Jaeger, Dylan Goodman, and Seamus Levin, Mexico High School, Missouri

High School Print Winner

“What One Family Could Never Forget,” Anthony Kristensen, North Star, Francis Howell North High School, Missouri

College Journalism Winner

“Land of Broken Promises,” Depth Reporting Class, Meek School of Journalism and New Media, University of Mississippi

Domestic Print Winner

“Beware the Fine Print,” Jessica Silver-Greenberg, Michael Corkery, Robert Gebeloff, and Christine Kay, The New York Times

International Print Winner

“Seafood from Slaves, “ Martha Mendoza, Margie Mason, Robin McDowell, and Esther Htusan, The Associated Press

Domestic Photography Winner

“The Geography of Poverty,” Matt Black, MSNBC

International Photography Winner

“Europe’s Migrant Crisis,” Carolyn Cole, Los Angeles Times

Radio Winner

“Injured Nurses,” Daniel Zwerdling, NPR News

New Media Winner

“Exxon: The Road Not Taken”, Neela Banerjee, John Cushman, Jr., David Hasemyer, and Lisa Song, InsideClimate News

Cartoon Winner

“Editorial Cartoons,” Angelo Lopez, Philippines Today

Domestic Television Winner

“Citizenfour,” Laura Poitras, HBO

International Television Winner

“Escaping Isis,” Edward Watts, Raney Aronson, John Bredar, Andrew Metz, and Evan Williams, FRONTLINE/WGHB