2023 Ripple of Hope Award Gala


Each year, the Robert F. Kennedy Ripple of Hope Award honors exemplary leaders across government, business, advocacy, and entertainment who have demonstrated an unwavering commitment to social change and worked to protect and advance equity, justice, and human rights.

We hope you’ll join us for this year’s Ripple of Hope Award Gala in New York City on Wednesday, December 6, to honor our laureates:

  • The Edwin Barbey Charitable Trust, a donor-advised fund of the Arizona Community Foundation advised by Peter and Pamela Barbey and their son Matt.
  • Fran Drescher, SAG-AFTRA President, actor, writer, producer, best-selling author and activist.
  • The January 6th Select Committee, including Representatives Aguilar, Cheney, Kinzinger, Lofgren, Luria, Murphy, Raskin, Thompson, and Schiff.

The ceremony will feature emcee Alec Baldwin.

Learn more and RSVP today.