2021 Ripple of Hope Award Gala

For 53 years, the Robert F. Kennedy Ripple of Hope Award has honored exemplary leaders across the international business, entertainment, and activist communities who have demonstrated a commitment to social change and reflect Robert Kennedy’s passion for equality, justice, basic human rights, and his belief that each of us can make a difference.

On Thursday, December 9, 2021, we were proud to honor political leader, entrepreneur, author Stacey Abrams; co-founder and managing partner of Clearlake Capital Group José E. Feliciano; poet Amanda Gorman; managing director of Insight Partners, Deven Parekh; chairman and CEO of Verizon, Hans Vestberg; with remarks from keynote speaker Kamala Harris and master of ceremonies Alec Baldwin.

Get your tickets to the hybrid ceremony today!

RSVP to the award gala

Highlights from the 2020 gala

You're Invited: 2020 Robert F. Kennedy Ripple of Hope Award
Dr. Anthony Fauci’s 2020 Ripple of Hope Remarks
Colin Kaepernick’s 2020 Ripple of Hope Remarks
Dolores Huerta’s 2020 Ripple of Hope Remarks
Dan Schulman’s 2020 Ripple of Hope Remarks
Dan Springer’s 2020 Ripple of Hope Remarks
"Each time a person stands up for an ideal, or acts to improve the lot of others, or strikes out against injustice, they send forth a tiny ripple of hope, and crossing each other from a million different centers of energy and daring, those ripples build a current which can sweep down the mightiest walls of oppression and resistance."

Robert F. Kennedy