Watch the full ceremony on our Facebook page and congratulate this year's laureates! 

Watch Here

Read our press release for highlights from the galaFor photos, videos, and transcripts from the 2020 Ripple of Hope Award ceremony, click here.


Minhee Cho
Media Relations Associate

Dr. Anthony Fauci’s 2020 Ripple of Hope Remarks
Colin Kaepernick’s 2020 Ripple of Hope Remarks
Dolores Huerta’s 2020 Ripple of Hope Remarks

We hope you'll stand with Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights as we honor this year's laureates, whose work for equal justice touches every corner of society, often at great personal cost: Dr. Anthony Fauci (Director, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases), Dolores Huerta (President and Founder, Dolores Huerta Foundation; Co-Founder, United Farm Workers of America), Colin Kaepernick (Human Rights Activist, Co-Founder of Know Your Rights Camp, Super Bowl Quarterback), Dan Schulman (President and Chief Executive Officer, PayPal), and Dan Springer (Chief Executive Officer, DocuSign).  

About the Award

Celebrating leaders of the international business, entertainment, and activist communities who have demonstrated a commitment to social change and reflect Robert Kennedy’s passion for equality, justice, basic human rights, and his belief that each of us can make a difference. 

Special Guests

We are thrilled to welcome an extraordinary group of Special Guests this year, each of whom will make the evening more memorable than ever.

Our Gala Committee

Ethel Kennedy, Kerry Kennedy, Jim and Wendy Abrams, Peter and Pamela Barbey, Tonio Burgos, Tim Cook, Gail Evertz, Ken Goldman, Alex Gorsky, Ambassador Douglas T. Hickey, Phil Johnston, Vicki Strauss Kennedy, Susan Clark Livingston, Franz Paasche, Marvin Rosen, Jeffrey Sachs, Robert F. and Hope Smith, Donato Tramuto, Glen Tullman, Marianna Vardinoyannis, and George Vradenburg.

The Kennedy Family
Kennedy Family3
With Thanks to our Gala Donors

54 Madison Partners

Susan and Bill Abrams

Wendy and Jim Abrams

Danielle Alexandra-Clemmer

The Alexander Bodini


Allianz Global Investors


Ariel Investments

Frank Baker

Ajay Banga

Bank of America

Mark Baumgartner

Milton Berlinski

Afsaneh Beschloss

Swati and Bharat Bhise

Blue Cross Blue Shield of


Daniele Bodini

Sam Britton

Kim Brizzolara

John and Tania Burke

Michele Cameron

Carahsoft Technology Corp.

Carpenters and Joiners of

America (UBC)

Tom Christopoul

Citizens Energy

The Coca Cola Company

Nancy Conk

Michael Connor

Dr. Stephen DeCherney

Edward Creedon

Caroline Croft

Michael Dalton

Thomas Delaney

Teju Deshpande

Wallace Dietz



John and Ann Doerr

Shane Dolgin

Edward and Charity Dong

Eric Dong

Richard Dong

Linda Donovan

Kristi Drew

David Dreyer

Maddy and Ken Dychtwald

Dick Ebersol and

Susan St. James


Peter Edelman

Ben Erwin

Arnold Fege

David and Nina Fialkow

Anne Finucane

David Firestein

Alan Fleischmann and

Dafna Tapiero

William Freeman

Freeman Webb Company

Mary and Mark Freitas

Charleen Gavette

George Gresham

Nick Giovanni

Candy Glazer

John Glazer

Goldman Sachs

The Goodhart Family

Robert Gottlieb

Guggenheim Partners

Agnes Gund

Jason Hanold

Jim Harris

Lynn Harris

Mark Hawkins

Andrew and Shannon Hayden

Health eVillages

Healthcare Education Project

Healthcare of Ontario

Pension Plan (HOOPP)

Capital Partners

Mary Kay Henry

Hillspire Organization

Richard Iannuzzi

Intesa Sanpaolo Group

John Jacobs

Jackie Jaros

Quintara Jean

Hali Jilani

Johnson & Johnson

Margaret Keane

Andrew Kearns

Chris and Sheila Kennedy

Joe and Beth Kennedy

Joseph P. Kennedy Enterprises

Kennedy King Memorial Initiative

Cynthia Kersey

Rose Kirk

Bill Klein

Alan and Gabia Konce

Korn Ferry

Orin Kramer

Jeff and Terri Krasnoff

Kuta Rock LLP

Pam Kwatra

Sheri Layton

Ginger Lew

Betty Liu

Longmeadow Democratic


Kasey Madden

Vincent Mai

Making HerStory Project

Matthew Malone

Barbara Maloof

Patricia Maloof

Mark Edward Partners, LLC

David Marlin

Marlin Law


Colin Mault

John McAuliff

Patricia McCall

Patrick McGinnis

McKinsey & Co.

Judith J. Miller

Martha Minow

Morgan Stanley

Diane Mulcahy

Roshvan Muradov

Andre Myers

Howard Nations

Gerrit Nicholas

Nike, Inc.

Nizami Ganjavi International


Greg and Lynne O’Brien

Dan Olofsson

Open MIC

Orion Energy Partners

Maureen Orth

Oya Solutions

Dr. Mark Parker and

Eric Johnson

Pencils for Promise

Scott Pittman

Public Advocacy for Kids

Gene Rackley

Rock Creek Group

John Rogers

Tanya Ramos

Dr. Howard Rubin and Family

St. Martin DePorres High School


Craig Samitt

Sard Verbinnen & Co.

Eric Schmidt

SCG Retail

The Semans Company, LLC

Karen Seitz

Daniel Serpico

Valerie and Lee Shapiro

James and Monica Shay

Andy Silins

Henry Silverman

Michael Siminoff

Peter Siwinski

Dr. Mary Kay Siren

Siris Capital Group

Jean Shafiroff

Dan Slack

Kurt and Angela Small

Smart Entertainment

Kevin Sneader

Spaulding Ridge

Richard and Alexis Sternhell

Barbra Streisand

Synchrony Bank

Thoughtstep LLC

Andrew Tobias

Pedro Torres Mackie

Tramuto Foundation

University of Illinois Foundation

Thomas VanDyck

Verizon Foundation

Vishal and Savita Verma

Sean and Heather Ward

Catherine Warwick

David Weinraub

Elizabeth, Maxwell, and Stephen


John White

Anthony Williams

Susan Wilson


David Zaslav

In support of human rights

Proceeds benefit the important work and programs of Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights. 

We are deeply honored to celebrate an incredible group of changemakers who are working to advance equality, justice, and human rights during extraordinarily challenging times. 

This year, we will come together as we always have—but in a new and exciting way—for a powerful and engaging evening. We will hear from our honorees, enjoy great entertainment, and share dinner and conversation at a virtual table with friends and special guests. Please join us!

Get tickets!

About the 2018 Ripple of Hope Award Ceremony