Book Award
Guidelines for Entry

All books must have been first published in the United States between January 1 and December 31, 2022.

The deadline for submissions is January 17, 2023.

The Book Award winner will receive a cash prize of $2,500 and a bust of Robert F. Kennedy.

Paperbacks eligible only if they are the first publication.

Both fiction and non-fiction works are eligible.

Books may be submitted by the author or the publisher.

Multiple entries may be submitted.

Entries must include the following materials submitted through our online awards portal – no exceptions:

  • Completed entry form
  • A high-resolution image of the book cover.
  • Press release, review, or descriptive cover letter
  • Entry fee of $75

Book entrants are also required to mail four copies of the book. They must be received by January 27, 2023:

Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights

Attn: Diane Labadie

1300 19th St NW #750,

Washington, DC 20036