Board & Trustees
Robert F. Smith
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Vista Equity Partners; Chairman, Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights
Terry Mazany
Former President, Chicago Community Trust; Co-Vice Chair, Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights Board of Directors
Anthony Williams
Partner, Dentons; Treasurer and Secretary, Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights Board of Directors
Frank Baker
Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Siris Capital
Peter Barbey
President & CEO, The Village Voice
Harry Belafonte
Activist/Entertainer, Belafonte Enterprises, Inc.
Tonio Burgos
CEO, Tonio Burgos and Associates
Tim Cook
CEO, Apple
Stephen DeCherney
Clinical Professor of Medicine, and Professor (Adjunct) Business in the Kenan-Flagler School of Business, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC.
Peter B. Edelman
Co-Director, Joint Degree in Law and Public Policy; Faculty Director, Center on Poverty, Inequality, and Public Policy, Professor of Law at Georgetown University
José E. Feliciano
Managing Partner, Clearlake Capital Group
Mark E. Freitas
President and Founder, Mark Edward Partners
Mark D. Gearen
Director of the Institute of Politics, Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University
Ken Goldman
President, Hillspire
Claudio Grossman
Professor of Law and Dean Emeritus, Washington College of Law, American University
Hollie Moore Haynes
Founder and Managing Partner, Luminate Capital Partners
Philip W. Johnston
President and Founder, Johnston Associates
The Honorable Joseph P. Kennedy, III
United States Congressman, Massachussets, 4th District
Kerry Kennedy
President, Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights
Niclas Kjellström-Matseke
Chairman, Perennis; Former CEO, Swedish Postcode Lottery
Maria Lina Marcucci
Managing Director, Ultima Communications; Chair, Robert F. Kennedy Foundation of Europe
Elisa Massimino
Senior Fellow, Carr Center for Human Rights Policy, Harvard Kennedy School
Karen Mehiel
CEO and Principal Shareholder, Kampack, Inc.
Scott Minerd
Managing Partner and Global Chief Investment Officer, Guggenheim Partners
James J. Pinto
Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, MVC GP II, MVC Capital Inc.
Michael Posner
Co-Director of the NYU Stern Center for Business and Human Rights
John W. Rogers, Jr.
Chairman, CEO & Chief Investment Officer, Ariel Capital Investments
Marvin S. Rosen
Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig, LLP
R. Todd Ruppert
Founder and CEO, Ruppert International, Inc.
Malika Saada Saar
Public Policy and Government Relations, Senior Counsel on Civil and Human Rights, Google
Jeffrey A. Sachs
Principal, Sachs Policy Group
Henry S. Schleiff
Group President, Investigation Discovery, Military Channel, and Destination America with Discovery Communications
Martin Sheen
Pedro Torres-Mackie
Founder and Managing Director, Quotidian Ventures
Donato Tramuto
CEO, Tivity Health
Barry Volpert
Co-founder and CEO, Crestview Partners
Jim Wiatt
Trustees & Ex-Officio Board

Ex-Officio Board Members

Lynn Delaney

Michael Schreiber


John Baldwin, William G. Barry, Hodding Carter III, Robert Coles, Greg Craig, Gerald Cummins, John W. Douglas, Katherine W. Evans, Lee Fentress, Michael Fuchs, Dan Glickman, Danny Glover, Doris Kearns Goodwin, Richard Goodwin, Timothy Hagan, Richard C. Iannuzzi, Thomas M. C. Johnston, Vernon Jordan, John R. Lewis, Frederic H. Mayerson, Herbert Miller, Jr., John E. Nolan, Jr., John Reilly, Dean W. Rudoy, Benno C. Schmidt, W. Dean Smith, Barbara Smith, Jean Kennedy Smith, David Stein, Elizabeth Stevens, George Stevens, Jr., Franklin Thomas, Dorothy Tubridy, William vanden Heuvel, Adam Walinsky, David Wang, James W. Whittaker, Andrew Young